Hong Kong Masters 2017

Hong Kong Masters 2017
Hong Kong Masters 2017

Thursday day 20 July Hong Kong Masters kicks off 2017, No Ranking Invitational Tournament, held in the Queen Elizabeth Stadione, located in the Asian town of Wan Chai. The last time the mega tournament was held in Asian lands (2007) ended with the victory of the Scottish player, John Higgins.

The Hong Kong Masters has a lineup of authentic luxury, with the number 1 of the world and current world champion, English, Mark Selby. Ronnie O’Sullivan, John Higgins, Judd Trump, Neil Robertson, Barry Hawkins, Shaun Murphy and Marco Fu, complete the direct Ko draw of eight players.

In addition to being able to enjoy the aforementioned geniuses of the mat, we can delight ourselves with an exhibition (Pot Black format) of the seven times world champion, the scotch, Stephen Hendry, the six-time world championship finalist, English, Jimmy White and the talented local player, double world snooker champion, Ng en Yee.

Formato Hong Kong Masters 2017

The tournament format will be played in direct Ko. The quarterfinals to the best of 9 frames (win 5) and semifinals and final to the best of 11 frames (win 6).

In the next page WEB You can check when they are disputed (Hong Kong time must be subtracted 6 hours) exhibition matches matches between Stephen Hendry, Jimmy White y Ng en Yee.


Except for last minute changes, the tournament prizes, oscillate between 315.000 pounds, to be distributed among the eight geniuses of the 12 pies.

TV Coverage

Article information of World Snooker to view the Hong Kong Masters live:

Fans can watch snooker on TV from Now TV, that will offer live coverage, as well as behind-the-scenes footage. ViuTV will also televise certain parts of the tournament (World Snnoker words).


Hong Kong Masters frame 2017


Quarter finals
To the best of 9 Frames
To the best of 11 Frames
To the best of 11 Frames
England Barry Hawkins 3
Hongkong Marco Fu 5
Hongkong Marco Fu 4
Australia Neil Robertson 6
England Mark Selby 3
Australia Neil Robertson 5
Australia Neil Robertson 6
England Ronnie O’Sullivan 4
England Judd Trump 5
England Shaun Murphy 3
England Judd Trump 5
England Ronnie O’Sullivan 6
England Ronnie O’Sullivan 5
Scotland John Higgins 4


Sessions and Results

Quarter finals 20 July

2 08:00 Barry Hawkins 3 In 5 Marco Fu
1 13:00 Mark Selby 3 In 5 Neil Robertson

Quarter finals 21 July

3 08:00 Judd Trump 5 In 3 Shaun Murphy
4 13:00 John Higgins 4 In 5 Ronnie O’Sullivan


Semifinals 22 July

5 08:00 Neil Robertson 6 in 4 Marco Fu
6 13:00 Judd Trump 5 in 6 Ronnie O’Sullivan

Final 23 July

Neil Robertson 6-3 Ronnie O’Sullivan


Quarter finals

Judd Trump v Shaun Murphy


Ronnie O’Sullivan v John Higgins



Neil Robertson v Marco Fu


Judd Trump v Ronnie O’Sullivan



Ronnie O’Sullivan v Neil Robertson


Vintage Hong Kong Masters

Steve Davis v Alex Higgins Final 1990

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v = tQKtQXaO0uM&feature=share

Jimmy White On Fire 1988

Stephen Hendry v Jimmy White 1987

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v = wyFA1X_W4Fk&feature=share

Stephen Hendry v Steve Davis 1987

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v = YbEhn6UhQBc&feature=share

Ronnie O’Sullivan Century 2007

John Higgins Century 2007


John Higgins Champion 2007


See also

Championship League 2021

CHAMPIONSHIP LEAGUE 2021 Kick off a new Snooker year with the Championship League 2021 He …