El Gdynia Open 2.016 is the sixth and final event in the Kreativ Dental European Tour minor-ranking tournament series this season 2.015/2.016.

It was held for the first time in 2.012, being the first champion Neil Robertson. Shaun Murphy took the title in 2.014 and Robertson won it again last season, taking home the trophy for the second time and the prize for 25.000 euros.

The tournament takes place in the city of Gdynia (Poland), at the Gdynia Arena, from the 23 February to 28. The qualifying rounds for amateurs will be the first three days of the tournament, so the televised games will not start until Friday 26 February.
The Gdynia Open has an extra element of excitement, In addition to competing for 25.000 euro bonus, players are fighting for a place in the World Grand Prix and the Grand Final of the Players Championship.

The defending champion this season is Neil Robertson, who won the title in 2.015 beating Mark Williams in the final.

Then all information concerning we leave the table, format, sessions, matches and results.



All matches are played best of 7 frames.

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday (23, 24 Y 25 February 2.016)


Friday, Saturday and Sunday (26, 27 Y 28 February 2.016)


**NOTICE: times are approximate. The matches will be happening as the tables go being free, so some clashes may begin before or after the scheduled time.


We detail below the television coverage of the tournament featuring Eurosport, From the day 26 February, and it is subject to any changes deemed appropriate chain.

Friday, 26 February:
Eurosport 2 broadcast live from the 9:30 h. until 13:00 h. and from 13:30 until 15:45.
Eurosport1 from 15:45 h. until 22:55 h., also live.

Saturday, 27 February:
Eurosport 2 relays, live, from 15:00 until 19:15 h
Eurosport 1 from 19:15 until 22:55 h., also live.

Sunday, 28 February:
Eurosport 2 relays, live, starting at 16:00 h. the semifinals.
Eurosport 1 rebroadcast the Final, live, starting at 20:05 h.

For more information please see the following link:


These are the links through which you can follow the match live.

Eurosport Player: both Eurosport Player and Eurosport TV channels offer commentary in Spanish. You can subscribe to the Eurosport payment channel for just 6,99 € / month (59,88 € / year).



In the following links you have the clashes and all the results of the same throughout the tournament, which will be updated daily:


Below you have the table where the champions of previous editions appear, along with the runners-up and the result.

2.012 Neil Robertson Jamie Burnett 4-3
2.014 Shaun Murphy Fergal O’Brien 4-1
2.015 Neil Robertson Mark Williams 4-0

Here's the video of the end of 2.015, where Neil Robertson was proclaimed champion of the tournament for the second time: